40 The Stick
45 The Carrot
setaian

If wishes were horses...

Mostly Romance. Contemporary, Paranormal, Historical and Romantic Suspense. Also a little Urban Fantasy and Mystery.
In Close (Bulletproof, #3) - Brenda Novak Claire's mother disappeared fifteen years earlier and she has never given up searching for answers. Searching through the cabin her mother used as a studio, she discovers that her husband was secretly investigating her mother's disappearance until he was killed in a hunting accident a year earlier. Now after 15 years the truth of what happened to Claire's mother is starting to emerge, but someone is trying to make sure the secrets of the past stay buried. Isaac, her former lover, is someone Claire would rather avoid, but with suspicion falling on everyone even her family, she reaches out to him for help.Brenda Novak writes very good romantic suspense. Fans of Lisa Gardner and Karen Rose will like the entire Bullet Proof trilogy. I think this is the weakest of the three books but it is still a good book and a very much a page turner.